Industry Review Calls The Betrayal “Nicely Sneaky”


A prerelease review of Jerry B. Jenkins’s The Betrayal in the industry magazine Publisher’s Weekly, calls Jerry “a consummate novelist.” The Betrayal, Book 2 in the Precinct 11 series, releases September 1. Here’s the review: “Jenkins has moved from end times (the megaselling Left Behind series) to crime times, and it’s a smart move. Boone […]

Guild Connected Authors Win 2011 Christy Awards

Chris Fabry, member of the Christian Writers Guild’s Editorial Board, and DiAnn Mills, Craftsman course mentor, recently added awards to their writing resumes. Fabry’s Almost Heaven (Tyndale), won the Christy in the Contemporary Standalone category. Fabry said, “Sometimes you find a great story. Sometimes you hunt for an idea and come up with gold. This […]

Happy Trails, Stephen Bly

Christian Writers Guild mentor and long-time friend Stephen Bly passed away recently after battling prostate cancer for five years. He and his wife Janet Chester Bly have been mentors with the Guild many years, sharing their enthusiasm and knowledge with scores of students. Jerry B. Jenkins, owner of the Guild, was one of Stephen’s first […]

Check Local Listings…

Guild owner and New York Times bestselling author Jerry B. Jenkins will appear on Family Talk with Dr. James Dobson, Monday and Tuesday, June 20 and 21. Jerry will talk with Dr. Dobson about the importance of protecting your marriage by planting hedges around it. “Hedges are practical ways to avoid compromising situations and giving […]

Guild Board Member Fiction Editor of the Year Finalist

David Lambert, editorial director for Somersault Group and a member of the Christian Writers Guild’s Editorial Board, is a finalist for Fiction Editor of the Year, a category in the 2011 Golden Scroll Awards (sponsored by The Advanced Writers & Speakers Association). Lambert, winner of the award in 2002 and a finalist in 2009, is […]

New Publisher for $20,000 Operation First Novel Contest Winner

Worthy Publishing of Brentwood, Tenn., a new company with strong ties to the Christian publishing industry, will publish the Christian Writers Guild’s 2011 Operation First Novel winner. The Guild will announce the results of the contest in February of 2012 at the Writing for the Soul conference and award the winner $20,000. The novel would […]

Jan Watson Book Featured on Kindle has chosen Still House Pond (Tyndale) for its Summer Reading Kindle promotion. Watson was the Guild’s first Operation First Novel winner in 2004 for Troublesome Creek (a Copper Brown novel). Still House Pond is the fifth book in that series. Still House Pond will be available for download for only 99 cents until June […]